Faculty of Natural Science

The Faculty comprises over 400 students in 3 majors:

  1. Biology
  2. Biotechnology
  3. Environment protection

Students can choose between regular and part-time studies: 3-year bachelor and 2-year master courses. The Institute of Biology and Environmental Protection offers postgraduate courses in Nature, Biology and Environmental Protection.

Studies in all majors comply with EU educational standards following the ECTS system and have been accredited by the State Accreditation Committee. The Faculty of Natural Sciences has 95 full-time staff: 23 professors, including 9 professors titular, 22 senior lecturers, 26 assistants, 4 lecturers, 20 technical staff and 3 training officers.

The academic staff of the Faculty cooperate with many international scientific centers, mostly in Europe. The cooperation is basically informal, however, it has been documented by publications both at home and abroad. The Institute of Biology cooperates, pursuant to formal agreements, with German and French scientific centers in the fields of toxicology and genetics. As part of the 6th Framework Programme, the EU has created the European Network of Excellence, EVOLTREE, and the Domestic Scientific Network, DENDROGEN.
Academics of the Faculty of Natural Sciences are members of many domestic and international scientific organizations and committees, holding numerous scientific conferences and seminars, including international ones; some are regular in character, e.g. the international mycotoxins conference since 2003.

Kazimierz Wielki University 85-064 Bydgoszcz
ul. J.K. Chodkiewicza 30 tel. +48 52 341 91 00 ; +48 52 34 19 108